top of page
Honig Gold Streifen.png

The land where honey flows

A lot belongs to the origin of our treasures.

Honigstreifen, weiss.png

The rich biodiversity of Brazil is spread across different regions, including the Cerrado, located in the central plateau o Brazil. The cerrado biome is home to a variety of ecosystems, including dry forests, grasslands, wetlands, shrublands, savannah, gallery forests, and even wet forests. That's where our Honey Treasures come from. It is considered the second largest biome in the country, covering 21% of Brazilian territory and has a huge endemic flora with more than 500 species of medicinal plants, much appreciated by the Brazilian population for their healing properties. (Borlaug, 2002).

Hexagon 3.jpg
Process

Process

An overview

1. Cooperation

Regional beekeepers join the cooperative and have the opportunity to sell their production

at a fair price, aswell as getting teachings and work resources.

2. Partnerships

The cooperative can raise funds through partnerships to give the beekeepers full support for production with the highest quality standards. This includes training,

education, controls, support, material availability and social projects. 

3. Control

All producers are registered. Each batch is 100% traceable. A system helps beekeepers to control their bee colonies and organize locations.

4. Strategy

The production of pure flower varieties takes place through strategic placement of the bee colonies. On certain plantations, or depending on the season, certain plants are the only sources of nectar for the bees. Thus, a more than 90% single-variety honey is achieved.

5. Diligence

The beekeeper brings his honey to the central production structure. There the batch is registered, the honey is gently extracted, analysed and bottled. Every delivery is examined in a laboratory. This also includes the pollen analysis to determine the purity of the variety.

6. Gentle processing

We make sure that the conditions of our harvested honey remain similar to the honey in the beehive: Little contact with warm and humid air during bottling. Our packaging is designed to be light-protected. More on this

below, under "Quality".

Cooperation

We work in partnership with the cooperative COOPEMAPI (Cooperative of Beekeepers and Family Farmers from North Minas Gerais). This direct connection gives us a real insight into the regional situation and needs, as well as control and quality assurance of the products. COOPEMAPI works with the aim of offering added value to honey producers in the region. Today, approximately 340 members from 25 communities in the north of the state are involved in honey production, training, technical support and advice.  

For quality, productivity, profitability and development.  With the 3-pillar principle of planning, consulting and production control, we achieve traceability from the field to the processing unit of the product.

 

In this way, the beekeepers achieve a quality product, better productivity and increase their profitability.  Through such cooperation we can promote both agroecological production and beekeeping -  as a strategy for generating income and protecting the environment in the north of Minas Gerais.

Everything about the COOPEMAPI in this video: (english version available soon)

Cooperation
Honigstreifen, weiss.png
Fairtrade

More than fair trade

shutterstock_1981450475, 2.jpg

Payment about 725% above average!

Above-average pay enables the development not only of beekeeping, but also of the rural population, as well as the promotion of nature conservation and the general structure of the region.

In recent years, the average price / kg of honey for Brazilian beekeepers has been pushed further down.  The unprofitable situation led many to give up beekeeping and the locally associated organic farming.

Our compromise to promote a balance is to guarantee a far above-average payment, which is used in many areas by the cooperative through projects and grants.

For proven quality and fractional production, our beekeepers get on average  725% more than the usual average price for large dealers, that buy the cheapest possible to use it for mixes.

european-fifty-euro-bill-banknote-isolated-on-a-white-surface Kopie.png

Payment about 725% above average!

La Pianezza, Glas, 240g, Velame, 01.02.22.png

Quality

PROCESSING AGENCY:

In order to ensure the quality of the products, we have strict rules and guidelines in the processing department. There are hygiene regulations and control plans.

 

ANALYZES:  

The food technician carries out several analyzes in his own laboratory:  Pollen analysis (this way it is determined how pure the honey is)

- Physicochemical properties (color, moisture, acidity, HMF) and additional analyzes for quality control. Aswell as the analysis of phenols.

PACKAGING:

Our jar is designed to protect the honey from light/ UV rays. In addition, glass has no interaction with other substances and contributes to the avoidance of plastic.

Durability:

Properly stored, honey has a very long shelf life and also retains its enzymes. Learn more here.

Labor.jpg
Quality
Honigstreifen, weiss.png
Labels
Nature protection

Nature protection

Make aware and implement:

It is important to us that awareness of nature conservation not only exists and grows, but is also implemented.  Our partner cooperative puts its heart and soul into making this possible. Many of the contributors are native to the region and of course would like to see it develop.  Direct contact enables us to support each other, for example to get involved in projects together, to identify needs and work on them, and to give people and nature a chance to develop and develop sustainably.

And the result of this work can already be seen in the lives of many organic farmers in the region, who have been given a new chance to continue through beekeeping, otherwise they would hardly be able to survive because of the ever-growing monocultures.  Of course, nature also benefits from this, because the native diversity is preserved and organic production can continue.

Protecting our enviroment, sustainability and development go hand in hand.

             Bees in the structure of life

Bees occupy a key position in the ecosystem and are so deeply involved in its relationships that their absence can collapse the system. 

                   Important pollinators

Bees fly from flower to flower to collect nectar and pollen and at the same time pollinate the plants they fly to. Other pollinating insects such as butterflies, wasps, hornets and flies also contribute to pollination. In this way, they ensure that the plants are fertilized and can produce fruit and seeds. They are therefore indispensable for our ecosystem and the preservation of biological diversity. Many of the plants we humans eat depend on pollination. Besides, the quality of the yield also improves.

Biene gespiegelt.png
Honigstreifen, weiss.png

Certification seals:

field-with-ears-of-wheat-at-sunset.jpg

Giant farms

The massive monocultures have a doubly negative effect on wildlife, including bees. When traditional smallholder farms disappear, the various species adapted to these varied cultural landscapes go with them.  Bees also need retreatment places. Mega farms leave them nowhere to hide.

Use of pesticides

Another very controversial change in agriculture is the widespread use of pesticides. Today's pesticides are more targeted, more tightly controlled and generally less harmful. When used correctly, pesticides are an effective way to increase crop yields. Used incorrectly, they can have devastating effects on ecosystems and human health.

Our advantage 

The region of our organic farmers and bees is often quite hilly and unsuitable for monoculture. The soil is still very rich in nutrients. The different flowering times and regions of certain plants offer the bees a varied diet all year round. Our honeys are certified organic.

Threatened bees

Topte Biene.png
bottom of page

Honig Gold Streifen.png

Das Land in dem Honig fließt

Mehr Details über unsere Honigschätze für Interessierte.
Einfach Button anklicken oder runterscrollen.

Honigstreifen, weiss.png

Die reiche Biodiversität Brasiliens ist auf verschiedene Regionen verteilt, darunter befindet sich der Cerrado (die Savanne), eine Vegetationswelt, der sich im Wesentlichen im Zentralplateau Brasiliens befindet. Von dort kommen 

unser HonigschätzeEs gilt als das zweitgrößte Biom des Landes, bedeckt 21% des brasilianischen Territorums und hat eine riesige endemische Flora mit mehr als 500 medizinischen Pflanzenarten, die von der brasilianischen Bevölkerung wegen ihrer heilenden Wirkung sehr geschätzt werden. (Borlaug, 2002).

Hexagon 3.jpg
 

Herstellung

Ein Überblick

1. Kooperation

Imker aus der Region schließen sich der Kooperative an und bekommen so die Möglichkeit ihre Produkte zu einem

fairen Preis zu verkaufen.

2. Partnerschaften

Die Kooperative kann durch Partner-schaften Mittel aufbringen, den Imkern volle Unterstützung zu geben für eine Produktion mit höchsten Qualitätsstan-dards. Dazu gehören Schulungen, Wei-

terbildung, Kontrollen, Betreuung, Mate-rialverfügbarkeit und soziale Projekte. 

3. Kontrolle

Durch die Erfassung aller Produzenten, ist jede Charge 100% Rückverfolgbar. Ein System hilft den Imkern dabei, Ihre Bienenvölker zu kontrollieren und Stand-orte zu organisieren.

4. Strategie

Die Produktion reiner Blütensorten er-folgt durch eine strategische Platzierung der Bienenvölker. An bestimmten Plan-tagen, oder, je nach Saison, sind bestim-mte Pflanzen die einzige Nektarquellen für die Bienen. Somit wird ein über 90% Sortenreiner Honig erzielt.

5. Sorgfalt

Der Honig wird vom Imker in die zentrale Produktionsstelle gebracht. Dort wird die Charge registriert, der Honig schonend geschleudert und abgefüllt. Jede Liefer-ung wird Labortuntersucht. Dazu gehört auch die Pollenanalyse zur Feststellung der Sortenreinheit.

6. Schonende Verarbeitung

Wir achten darauf, dass die Bedingungen unseres geernteten Honigs, die des Bie-nenstocks ähnlich bleiben: Bei der Abfül-lung wenig Kontakt zu warmer und feuch-ter Luft. Dazu sind unsere Verpackungen Lichtgeschützt designed. Mehr dazu

weiter unten, unter "Qualität".

Kooperation

Wir arbeiten in Partnerschaft mit der Kooperative COOPEMAPI (Genossenschaft von Imkern und Familien-bauern vom Norden von Minas Gerais). Diese direkte Verbindung ermöglicht uns einen echten Einblick der regionalen Lage und Bedürfnisse, sowie Kontrolle und Qualitätssicherung der Produkte. Die COOPEMAPI arbeitet mit dem Ziel, den Honigproduzenten der Region einen Mehrwert zu bieten. Heute wirken in etwa 340 Mitglieder von 25 Gemeinden im Norden des Bundesstaates in der Honigproduktion sowie Schulungen, technische Unterstützung und Beratung. 

Für Qualität, Produktivität, Rentabilität und Entwicklung. Mit dem 3-Säulen Prinzip der Planung, Beratung und Kontrolle der Produktion erreichen wir die Rückverfolgbarkeit vom Feld bis zur Verarbeitungseinheit des Produkts.

 

So erzielen die Imker*innen ein Qualitätsprodukt, bessere Produktivität und steigern Ihre Rentabili-tät. Durch solch eine Zusammenarbeit können wir sowohl die agrarökologische Produktion als auch die Imkerei fördern -  als Strategie zur Einkommensgenerierung und zum Umweltschutz des Nordens von Minas Gerais.

Alles über die COOPEMAPI in diesem Video:

 
Honigstreifen, weiss.png
 

Mehr als fairer Handel

shutterstock_1981450475, 2.jpg

Eine überdurchschnittliche Bezahlung ermöglicht die Entwicklung nicht nur der Imkereien, sondern auch von der Landbevölkerung, sowie der Förderung von Naturschutz und der allgemeinen Struktur der Region.

In den letzten Jahren wurde der durchschnittliche Preis / kg für Honig der brasilianischen Imker*innen immer weiter heruntergedrückt. Die unrentable Lage führte viele dazu, die Imkerei und die vor Ort damit fest verbundene Öko-Landwirtschaft aufzugeben.

Unser Kompromiss eine Gleichgewicht zu fördern ist es, eine weit überdurchschnittliche Bezahlung zu garantieren, die in vielen Bereichen durch die Koope-rative durch Projekte und Förderungen eingesetzt wird.

Für bewährte Qualität und fraktionierte Produktion, bekommen unsere Imker im Schnitt 725% mehr als der übliche Durchschnittspreis für

große Händler und massenver-

kauf für Mischungen.

european-fifty-euro-bill-banknote-isolated-on-a-white-surface Kopie.png

Bezahlung ca. 725% über dem Durchschnitt!

La Pianezza, Glas, 240g, Velame, 01.02.22.png

Qualität

VERARBEITUNGSSTELLE:

Um die Qualität der Produkte zu sichern, haben wir in der Verarbeitungsstelle strenge Regeln und Richtlinien. Es gibt Hygienevorschriften und Kontrollpläne.

 

ANALYSEN: 

Im eigenen Labor führt der Lebensmitteltechniker mehrere Analysen durch: Pollenanalyse (so wird fest-gestellt wie Sortenrein der Honig ist)

- Physikalisch- chemische Eigenschaften (Farbe, Feuchtigkeit, Säure, HMF sowie ergänzende Analysen zur Qualitätskontrolle. Und die Analyse von Phenolen.

VERPACKUNG:

Unsere Gläser sind so designed, dass sie praktisch undurchlässig für UV-Strahlen sind. Glas keine Wechselwirkung mit anderen Stoffen und trägt zur Plastikvermeidung bei.
Wir kommen dem Systembeteiligungspflicht nach dem Verpackungsgesetz mit dem Grünen Punkt im dualen System nach.

Haltbarkeit:

Richtig gelagert, ist Honig sehr lange haltbar und behält auch seine Enzyme. Erfahre hier mehr dazu.

Labor.jpg
 
Honigstreifen, weiss.png
 
 

Naturschutz

Bewusst machen und umsetzen:

Uns ist es wichtig, dass das Bewusstsein für Natur- schutz nicht nur vorhanden und wachsend ist, son- dern auch umgesetzt wird. Unsere Partnerkoopera-tive setzt sich mit Herz daran, das möglich zu machen. Viele der Mitwirkenden sind heimisch in der Region und wünschen sich natürlich eine Entwicklung. Der direkte Kontakt ermöglicht uns, uns gegenseitig zu unterstützen, z.B. sich gemein-sam für Projekte zu engagieren, Bedürfnisse fest-zustellen und daran zu arbeiten und Menschen und Natur vor Ort eine Möglichkeit geben sich nachhaltig zu entwickeln und entfalten.

Und das Ergebnis dieser Arbeit zeigt sich bereits im Leben vieler Öko Landbauern der Region, die durch die Imkerei eine neue Chance bekommen haben wei-ter zu machen, da sie sonst wegen der immer größer werdende Monokulturen kaum mehr überlebens-fähig wären. Natürlich profitiert dadurch auch die Natur, weil die einheimische Vielfalt erhalten bleibt, und weiterhin Ökologisch produziert werden kann.

Naturschutz, Nachhaltigkeit und Entwicklung gehen Hand an Hand.

                        Bienen im Gefüge des Lebens

Bienen besetzen eine Schlüsselstelle im Ökosystem und sind so tief in seine Beziehungen eingebunden, dass ihr Wegfall das Gefüge zum Einsturz bringen kann. 

                                    Wichtige Bestäuber

Bienen fliegen von Blüte zu Blüte, um Nektar und Pollen zu sammeln und bestäuben gleichzeitig die angeflogenen Pflanzen. Auch andere Bestäuberinsekten wie Schmetterlinge, Wespen, Hornissen und Fliegen tragen zur Bestäubung bei. Damit sorgen sie dafür, dass die Pflanzen befruchtet werden und Früchte und Samen ausbilden können. Für unser Ökosystem und den Erhalt der biologischen Vielfalt sind sie also unverzichtbar. Viele der Pflanzen die uns Menschen als Nahrung dienen sind von der Bestäubung abhängig. Außerdem, verbessert sich auch die Qualität des Ertrags.

Biene gespiegelt.png
Honigstreifen, weiss.png

Zertifizierungssiegel:

field-with-ears-of-wheat-at-sunset.jpg

Riesen-Agrarbetriebe

Die gewaltigen Monokulturen haben einen doppelt negativen Effekt auf die Tierwelt einschließlich der Bienen. Wenn traditionelle landwirtschaftliche Kleinbetriebe verschwinden, so gehen die verschiedenen, an diese abwechslungs-reichen Kulturlandschaften angepassten Arten, mit ihnen. Auch Bienen brauchen Rückzugsräume. Megafarmen lassen ihnen keine Versteckmöglichkeiten.

Einsatz von Pestiziden

eine weitere sehr umstrittene Veränderung in der Landwirtschaft ist der weitverbreitete Einsatz von Pestiziden. Heutzutage wirken Pestizide zielgerichte-ter, werden strenger kontrolliert und sind generell weniger schädlich. Richtig eingesetzt sind Pestizide ein effektiver Weg, die Ernteerträge zu steigern. Falsch eingesetzt können sie verheerende Auswir-kungen auf das Ökosystem und die menschliche Gesundheit haben.

Unser Vorteil 

Die Region unserer Ökobauern und Bienen ist oftmals ziemlich hügelig und ungeeignet für die Monokultur. Der Erdboden ist dennoch sehr nährstoffreich. Die verschie-denen Blütezeiten und Regionen bestimmter Pflanzen bieten den Bienen das ganze Jahr über, eine vielseitige Ernährung. Unsere Honige sind Bio-Zertifiziert.

Bedrohte Bienen

Topte Biene.png